dvd-hq.info Forum Index dvd-hq.info
DVD & video forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

TMPGEnc plus has no audio ^;-((

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Suzie

PostPosted: Wed 16 May 2007, 9:19    Post subject: TMPGEnc plus has no audio ^;-(( Reply with quote

Here I am working my sweet self into a sweat, and nothing works.
I am a Video engineer working with avid xpress - and for the last six months I've exported my sequence as a mov file to my desktop - loaded the mov file - and I mean only the movfile into TMPGEnc and asked it to please create some nice mpeg2 files for our intranet television and dvd-burning. I use the dvd pal setting.It has been working perfectly.
Until i updated my computer and bought - not downloaded for free but actually BOUGHT new version of TMPGEnc plus. I get very nice video thank you. I get very nice audio thank you too. But they are separate - and never the twain shall meet. I've tried everything - and still no audio on my mpeg2 files. Sorenson creates mpeg2 files with audio from the mov file.

I tried downloading a new version from TMPGenc fully licenced. No result.
I downloaded the AC3 audio plug in - no results.

Then I changed the environmental settings in VFAPI plug ins. It seems that when the direct show multi media has the highest priority we get sound but no picture. If the QT reader has the highest priority we have video but no sound. If they have identical values we have sound but no picture.
Would somebody out there please help two ladies in distress Confused Confused
RMN
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon 21 May 2007, 4:22    Post subject: Reply with quote